Friday Favorites

I always love to receive inspiration from things that I’ve seen in stores, online, or at a friend’s home. Here are a few items that I have been loving lately that will help to make your space exciting and your experience hosting flawless. A few of these I currently have and a few I am pining after. What are your recent favorites?

Image

Jayden Aluminum Stool

Image

Ethan Enamel Stool

These stools from One King’s Lane are a perfect addition to your home. They can provide extra seating without the bulk of a full chair and can easily double as a small side table for food and drinks. At the end of the evening, just tuck them away in a corner as a decorative piece!

Nate Berkus Gold Dipped Bowl

Nate Berkus Gold Dipped Bowl

Nate Berkus Urchins

Nate Berkus Urchins

I am absolutely loving gold accents (or any metallic, really). Shortly after moving into our new apartment, I was shopping at Target for necessities and came across the white urchin and had to have it. I knew a gold one existed, but no stores seemed to have anymore left. The day of our inaugural dinner party, during a last-minute shopping trip I stumbled upon a lone gold urchin and snatched it up. I also picked up the gold-dipped bowl above, which made a great dish for chips! Both are in the Nate Berkus for Target collection, which includes some really cool, reasonably priced accessories. The metallics add a touch of fanciness to any party!

Octopus Napkin Rings

Octopus Napkin Rings

Speaking of gold accessories, these little guys jumped out at me on a shopping trip last weekend at Z Gallerie in Beverly Hills. Such a fun way to liven up your place settings!

Mercury Vase 1

Mercury Vase

Mercury Vase 2

Mercury Vase

Mercury vases can add a vintage feel to your space, and create a nice contrast to some more modern pieces you may have (like gold and/or neon accents). Put a tea light inside and cluster a few together for a nice candle arrangement. Mood lighting is everything! You can pick these up at your local vintage shop, Target, or floral stores.

Hana Hair Dryer

Hana Hair Dryer

Finally, the be-all, end-all of hair dryers. My hair dryer died a few weeks ago after a long haul together. Since I use it often and knew that I wanted one to last a long time again, I splurged a little bit and got this bad boy, The Hana by Misikko. This dries my hair in about 3 minutes flat (and I have a lot of hair). Because it dries so quickly, right around the time that you normally start sweating from the heat, you’re done! So in those instances where you thought dinner prep wouldn’t take quite as long as it did and the one thing you have left to get ready is yourself? (Me. Every. Single. Time.) Save some precious moments by drying your hair in no time AND look fabulous by the time your guests are knockin’ at your door.

Leave a Reply

